Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Subscription Resource - Access provided by Reed College
New
Archival and historical films from multiple sources.
  • Subscription Resource - Access provided by Reed College
New
Primary sources dating back to the sixteenth century for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. Consists of four archives: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940; LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940; Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century; International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture.
  • Free Resource - Accessible to everyone
New
Focused on Black Freedom, featuring select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history with the intention to support a wide range of students, independent researchers and anyone interested in learning more about the foundation of ongoing racial injustice in the U.S. – and the fights against it.
  • Subscription Resource - Access provided by Reed College
New
Covers many categories such as slavery and flights to freedom, voting rights and voter suppression and disenfranchisement, segregation and civil rights, prejudice and discrimination and activism and protest movements.
  • Subscription Resource - Access provided by Reed College
New
Documentaries, award-winning educational films, independent films, and instructional videos.
  • Subscription Resource - Access provided by Reed College
New
A comprehensive peer-reviewed online resource for politics that covers numerous topics including the bases of authority, liberty, and justice and variations in political processes, political systems, and political behavior.
  • Subscription Resource - Access provided by Reed College
New
The LDAB database attempts to collect the basic information on all ancient literary texts, not only in Latin and Greek, but in all ancient languages. At present, it includes 16888 items, dating from the fourth century B.C. to A.D. 800.
  • Subscription Resource - Access provided by Reed College
New
Experts combine facts, analysis, and insights to offer concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...