Conducts national polls of the Latino electorate, with particular focus on states in which the Latino vote will play an important role in upcoming elections. Their research and in-depth analysis enables decision makers to understand the concerns of the Latino community in each state, and helps decision makers identify how to deliver their messages effectively.
Nonpartisan research organization supported by The Pew Charitable Trusts. Its mission is to improve understanding of the U.S. Hispanic population and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the entire nation. The Center does not advocate for or take positions on policy issues.
This study run by Princeton University is a nationally representative multi-cohort longitudinal study of new legal U.S. immigrants and their children. This site allows access to questionnaires, codebooks, and other documentation only. Access to the data is available via the Princeton Office of Population Research online data archive (http://opr.princeton.edu/archive/nis/), registration is required.
Independent opinion research group that studies attitudes toward the press, politics and public policy issues. They are best known for regular national surveys that measure public attentiveness to major news stories, and for their polling that charts trends in values and fundamental political and social attitudes. See the Data Archive to access the Center's survey data.
Nonpartisan research and civic engagement organization that seeks to help Americans explore and understand critical public issues, including families and children, education, crime, the economy, the media, and foreign policy. You can access their research studies going back into the early 1990s on this web site. Their issue guides provide convenient synthesis of public opinion on key public issues.
Well-respected.information sources for research on the U.S.- Mexico border region,.
LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America. The target audience includes people living in Latin America, as well as those around the world who have an interest in this region. Many of the resources are designed to facilitate research and academic endeavors,
The National Association for Chicana and Chicano Studies is "the academic organization that serves academic programs, departments and research centers that focus on issues pertaining to Mexican Americans, Chicana/os, and Latina/os.
Begun in 1962 by Cesar Chavez, Dolores Huerta, Gilbert Padilla and other early organizers, the United Farm Workers of America is the nation’s first enduring and largest farm workers union.
A site that introduces three Puerto Rican writers who migrated to New York, the archives they left behind, and how students can learn about the literature and history of U.S. Latino communities using their books and personal archives
Centro is a research institute that is dedicated to the study and interpretation of the Puerto Rican experience in the United States and that produces and disseminates relevant interdisciplinary research. Centro also collects, preserves, and provides access to library resources documenting Puerto Rican history and culture.
the Dominican Archives, the first and only of its kind outside of the Dominican Republic, is dedicated to preserving the records reflecting the experiences of Dominicans in the U.S., and the Dominican Library, the largest depository of bibliographical resources in the U.S. related to Dominican Studies.
The Portal includes not only literary texts, but also works from related fields, such as history, sociology, anthropology, philosophy, theology, art and all those humanistic manifestations. that will help foster a broader understanding of the Hispanic people living in these regions.
Serving the Hispanic community through research, policy analysis, and state and national advocacy efforts, as well as in program work in communities nationwide.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. This sub-section of Pew is specifically devoted to Hispanic Americns.
Based out of the University of Southern California, this think tank is devoted to addressing the challenges and opportunities of demographic diversity through research, policy solutions, and student activities.
Collected lessons, book lists, biographies of noted historical figures, and readings for free use by classroom teachers.
Calling themselves the Latino Legal Voice for Civil Rights in America. The group MALDEF strives to implement programs that are structured to bring Latinos into the mainstream of American political and socio-economic life; providing better educational opportunities; encouraging participation in all aspects of society; and offering a positive vision for the future.