LibGuides: Legal Research Resources: Legal Resource Databases

Legal Resource Databases

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is a database for law journals, legal history, treaties, and government documents including the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S.
WestLawNext This link opens in a new window
Access to U.S. and international law sources. Access includes: legal encyclopedias, cases, statutes and legislative materials, and law reviews.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis. A good source for current articles in major newspapers and for looking up information about companies, industries, and countries.
Jurist Legal News & Research This link opens in a new window
Current legal news stories, both domestic and international.

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online
An annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. It includes selected links to useful and reliable sites for legal information anout international, federal, state, and indigenous law

Governmental Resources

ProQuest Congressional (1789 - Present) This link opens in a new window
Congressional documents, including bills, statues, hearings, reports, and legislative histories.
ProQuest Congressional Hearings This link opens in a new window
The Congressional Hearings Digital Collection, or CHDC, is a collection of published and unpublished hearings held by Congress.

Looking for inspiration?

Browse the K section of the library in the Southeast Stacks for books on law and legal history or try a Browse Search in the library catalog for Library of Congress call number = K.

We also have many law school journals online. Search "law" in the catalog and narrow your results to Journals.