Ad Collections

• Ad*Access (print ads, 1911-1955 from Duke University)Advertising Archives (large and comprehensive collection of ads from 1850 to the present)
• Ad Flip (classic print ads, 1940-2001)
• AdFreak.com (AdWeek blog)
• Ads of the World (ad collection browsable by media type, country, or industry.  From mediabistro.com)
• Ad Respect (collection of LGBT ads)
• AdViews (television ads from the DMB*B advertising agency, 1950s-1980s.  From Duke University)
• CreativeAdAwards.com (television ads)
• Drive-In Movie Ads (1950s-1960s. Internet Archive) 
• Emergence of Advertising in America, 1850-1902 (part of Duke University's digital collections)
• GLADD Advertising Library (Worldwide corporate ads with direct references to LGBT people or a LGBT theme)
• Medicine and Madison Avenue (collection of ads showing the relationship between modern medicine and advertising; also at Duke University)
• Museum of Menstruation and Women's Health (ad images illustrate the history of marketing menstruation products to women)
• Vintage Ad Browser (over 100,000 ads from the 1860s to 1990s)

Fashion Magazines

• Harper's Bazaar Online (1867 to today)
• Vogue Archive (Vogue Magazine from 1982 to today)

Zines

• Queer Zine Archive Project
• Digital Transgender Archive

Product Placement

• Brand Channel (product placement news and information)
• Emarketer on Product Placement (Digital Research)

• Netflix shows and movies are full of brands — but is it product placement? (Insider Intelligence)

 Advertising Industry Newsletters

• Madison + Vine
• Brand Republic (UK portal to "industry intelligence")
• Adland (advertising news; television, radio, and print ads)
• AdWeek (website for major magazine of the advertising industry)

Advertising Agencies

• Entertainment Resource & Marketing Association (links to agencies)
• Agency Compile (searchable directory of agencies by category and specialty)

Advertising, Market Research, and Media Portals

• Market Research World
• KnowThis.com Knowledge Source for Marketing (market research portal)
• Media Education Foundation (non-profit fostering analytical media literacy)
• Media Literacy Clearinghouse (resource for K-12 educators about the effects of the media)
• Media Giants (interactive graphic showing corporate relationships of giant media conglomorates. Part of web site for Frontline's report, The Merchants of Cool)