Psycholinguistics

Includes over 500 topical entries, each with suggested readings and extensive cross-referencing.

Search and access the full text of selected reference books, such as dictionaries and encyclopedias, covering a wide range of subjects.

Concise scholarly articles on historical, comparative and typological linguistics as well as on applied subdisciplines. Covers core areas such as phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and pragmatics. Includes bibliographical references, illustrations and diagrams.

Covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science, this four-volume encyclopedia contains over 200 peer reviewed signed articles from experts around the world.

Published jointly with the Annenberg School of Communications at the University of Pennsylvania, this is the first attempt to survey and define the communications field with more than 550 original articles.

Contains over 900 articles which provide a detailed overview of theory & research in all branches of linguistics. Every known language is covered & each article is followed by a detailed bibliography.

This Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale.

A comprehensive introduction to research in all branches of the field of linguistics, from syntactic theory to ethnography of speaking, from signed language to the mental lexicon, from language acquisition to discourse analysis.