The African Activist Archive is preserving and making available online the records of activism in the United States to support the struggles of African peoples against colonialism, apartheid, and social injustice from the 1950s through the 1990s.
AFSC is a Quaker organization that works on many areas of justice and peace. The archive features materials from both the organization’s history as well as documents from the many organizations they have worked with throughout the 20th century.
Art of the Umbrella movement refers to artistic works created as part of the Umbrella movement in Hong Kong which demanded democracy in the election of the territory's top leader. Most of the physical works of art are located within the three main protest sites of Admiralty, Causeway Bay and Mong Kok, some concepts have originated from outside Hong Kong.
The Asian American Movement 40th Anniversary collection from the archives of the Asian Community Center (once located on Kearny St. in San Francisco). We focus on 1968 because that year was the beginning point for the Asian American movement.
Today the #blacklivesmatter Web Archive contains news articles, blogs, social media, and other websites related to Ferguson, Michael Brown, Eric Garner, protests and demonstrations around the country, and seeks to document the movement as it grows and evolves.
The UC Berkeley Social Activism Sound Recording Project gathers, catalogs, and make accessible primary source media resources related to social activism and activist movements in California in the 1960's and 1970's.
This exhibit from DPLA offers a high-level overview of the history of activism in the United States. There are concise sections on topics such as the civil rights movement, Martin Luther King Jr., women’s movements and LGBT activism, which are accompanied by photographs, video clips, and other materials.
Launched in 2002, thanks to the concert of several actors: the National Autonomous University of Mexico, through the Coordination of Humanities and the Bibliographic Research Institute, which guards the National Library and Newspaper Library of Mexico, has assumed the creation and development of the HNDM as an institutional commitment.
The Radicalism Collection from the Michigan State University Libraries collects books, pamphlets, and ephemera produced by and about radical groups within the United States. The website provides access to digitized materials on a variety of groups and movements, from the Ku Klux Klan to the International Workers of the World.
The Louise Pettus Archives and Special collections has been collecting and preserving stories, personal accounts, and recollections through recorded interviews as part of the Oral History Program since 1973. The Archives holds more than 300 interviews in audio, video and text formats, on a wide variety of subjects, including 1960s radical activists