Need help with identifying, organizing, or managing data? Want a refresher on data tools? Interested in coming up with some cool visulizations? Visit Data@Reed! If you have a question, email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Oregon Explorer, Natural Resources Digital Library. Provides public access to reliable and up-to-date spatial datasets, including all of the statewide framework data available for Oregon. Good base data for GIS. Includes climate, ecosystem and land use planning data
RLIS (Regional Land Information System) provides regional spatial data from Metro, the regional governing body of Clackamas, Multnomah and Washington counties. Includes more than 100 GIS map layers. Some data layers are password protected, see Social Sciences Librarian or Data Services Librarian for access.
The National Integrated Drought Information System (NIDIS) is a multi-agency partnership that coordinates drought monitoring, forecasting, planning, and information at national, tribal, state, and local levels.
CIESIN, a center within Columbia University's Earth Institute, provides information that helps scientists, decision-makers, and the public better understand the changing relationship between human beings and the environment.
This database has tree-ring dates for over 4500 buildings in the United Kingdom. Data includes the period and location for the buildings. The data was primarily extracted by ring-width data, but some use radiocarbon dating.
The RStudio integrated development environment (IDE) is a set of tools built to help you be more productive with R and Python. It includes a console, syntax-highlighting editor that supports direct code execution. It also features tools for plotting, viewing history, debugging and managing your workspace.