Soc 390: Research Methods 2: Comparative & Qualitative Research

Full text archive of selected core scholarly journals in various disciplines. All parts of the journals are scanned, including any images.

Multidisciplinary database that provides some full text and some citations for thousands of journals. A good starting place for beginning research and quickly finding articles for a variety of topics.

Full text access to Annual Reviews publications in 40 disciplines in the sciences and social sciences. Synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in a given field. Coverage dates back to the first volume, which varies for each publication.

Academic journal articles, books, and working papers in economics.

Articles from major English language journals in the social sciences.

Index, with abstracts, to research in world history (excluding North America) from 1450 through the 20th Century. For North American history use America: History and Life.

Indexes over 2,000 scholarly journals to find citations for appropriate articles on your topic in American or Canadian history, from prehistory to the present. Allows you to search by historical period. For other parts of the world, use Historical Abstracts.

Abstracts of journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in political science.

Searchable digital collection of publications of the American Anthropological Association.

Journal articles, reports, commentaries, and edited works in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Some full -text available.