Chemistry

For Reed Community only. SciFinder is a research tool that provides access to journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical papers, and a substance database.

First time using Scifinder on the web? Create an account. An "access is not authorized" error means your account has expired and you must create new account.

A replacement for Web of Science, Scopus indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.

Provides access to more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters. Formerly Lexis Nexis Environmental.

Indexing of the biomedical literature. PubMed includes microbiology and molecular biology and can be searched interactively with other NCBI databases that provide sequences (Nucleotide and Protein), and taxonomic (Taxonomy) and chemical (PubChem) resources. Use Entrez, the NCBI's cross-database search page, to search many of the resources at once.

A replacement for Web of Science, Scopus indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.