Greek, Latin, and Ancient Mediterranean Studies

Oxford Handbooks Online is a series of handbooks of review essays written by leading scholars in different subject areas. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline and unpacks it, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.

An online guide to scholarly literature and research in classics. Contains topical overviews, as well as comprehensive bibliographies covering reference sources, translated works, journal articles, and links to catalog records and online resources.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown

A collection of cross-searchable reference titles, such as The Oxford Classical Dictionary, Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization, and Who's Who in the Classical World. Some entries contain bibliographies.
Coverage Dates: -

A searchable full text collection of reference books for classics. Look for the green "full access" icon to identify which titles are available to us.

Search the "Literature and Classics" and/or "Philosophy, Religion and Culture" subcollections. Thousands of essays on major authors, literary genres, historic periods, and cultural movements, many of which include glossaries, timelines, and bibliographies.
Coverage Dates: -

Articles and images from hundreds of reference titles. For best results in classics research, use the "History" search option. Relevant titles include: Encyclopedia of World Trade From Ancient Times to the Present, Guide to the Ancient World, Late Antiquity: A Guide to the Postclassical World, The Reader's Companion to Military History, and Who's Who in The Roman World.
Coverage Dates: -