Handbook of Russian Literature
Ref PG2940 .H29 1985
Excellent source for starting your research. Includes short bibliographies to get research started.
Reference Guide to Russian Literature
Ref PG2940 .R44 1998
Articles about the major Russian writers and their works.
Dictionary of Russian Women Writers
Ref PG2997 .D53 1994
Life and works of 448 authors.
Early Modern Russian Writers, Late Seventeenth and Eighteenth Centuries
Ref PG2991.2 .E17 1995
Articles about a writer's times, life and works.
Nineteenth-century Russian Literature in English: A Bibliography of Criticism and Translations
Ref PG3012 .P76 1990
Russian Literature in the Age of Pushkin and Gogol. Poetry and Drama
Oversize PG2991.3 .R866 1999
Russian Literature in the Age of Pushkin and Gogol. Prose
Oversize PG3093 .R79 1999
Russian Women Writers
Ref PG3203.W64 R868 1999 (2 v.)
A Dictionary of Literary Terms and Literary Theory
Ref PN41 .C83 1998
"A comprehensive dictionary of literary terms which are in regular use in the world today."
Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century
Ref PN771 .E5 1999 (4 v.)
Ref PN501 .E9 1983
Articles about author's time, life, and works. Bibliographies follow each article. 14 vols.
A Glossary of Literary Terms
Ref PN41 .A184 2005
Defines and discusses terms, critical theories, and points of view commonly used in the analysis and interpretation of literary works.
New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics
Ref PN1021 .N39 1993
History, theory, technique, and criticism of poetry from earliest period to present. Available online through Literature Online.
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: firstname.lastname@example.org | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199