LibGuides: Art and Art History: Reviews & Criticism

Current Reviews

New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
All current Reed students, faculty, and staff have direct access to nytimes.com once you activate an account using your Reed email address. Our campus subscription also includes mobile News apps for iOS and Android, NYT Audio app for iOS, newsletter subscriptions, New York Times in Education, and archival content via TimesMachine. (Our subscription excludes games, but currently we do have access to Cooking and Wirecutter.)
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Use this for access to current reviews in the New York Times, as well as other major newspapers.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - Present

ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full text of historical newspapers, including the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Boston Globe. Also includes historical black newspapers including the Chicago Defender, the Los Angeles Sentinel, the New York Amsterdam News, and the Pittsburgh Courier. Coverage varies but generally starts in the 1800s
Coverage Dates: -
Art Index Retrospective (1929 - 1984) This link opens in a new window
Indexes English language arts periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, and more.
Coverage Dates: 1929 - 1984
The Times Digital Archive (1785 - 2019) This link opens in a new window
A full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times (London), one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage.