Philosophy

Greek Philosophical Terms; A Historical Lexicon
B49 .P484 1967 (print)
Includes an English-Greek index and textual citation to Greek philosophers.

Plato and Socrates: A Comprehensive Bibliography, 1958 - 1973
PA4290.A5 M33 1978 (print)
About 4000 items divided in separate section for each philosopher and topically subdivided. An author index.

Socrates: An Annotated Bibliography
B317 .N38 1988 (print)
Divided into broad subject divisions. An author index.

The Cambridge History of Later Greek and Early Medieval Philosophy (online)
B171 .A79 (print)
Surveys philosophy from the neo-Platonists to St. Anselm, showing how Greek philosophy took the form in which it was known to its cultural inheritors and how they interpreted it.

The Cambridge History of Later Medieval Philosophy: From the Rediscovery of Aristotle to the Disintegration of Scholasticism, 1100 - 1600 (online)
B721 .C35 1982 (print)
Follows from The Cambridge History of Later Greek and Early Medieval Philosophy, but concentrates on the Latin Christian West. 

Bibliographia Cartesiana, A Critical Guide to the Descartes Literature, 1880 - 1960
B1873 .S43 1964 (print)
Turning a bibliography from a repository of references into a workshop of research on Descartes.

The Blackwell Companion to the Enlightenment
Ref. CB411 .B57 1991 (print)
Provides strong coverage to the philosophical thought of the period although it covers much more. Articles on both the major philosophers of the time as well as many of the less familiar. There are articles on many of the important philosophical topics of the time.

Encyclopædia of Religion and Ethics (online)
Ref. BL31 .E4 (print)
Out of date for current developments. Extensive articles are a valuable resource for late 19^th and early 20^th century thought and literature.

Martin Heidegger, Bibliography and Glossary
B3279 .H49 S282 1982 (print)
Bibliography and glossary that includes indexes. Part of philsopher bibliography series.

Wittgenstein: A Bibliographical Guide
B3376 .W564 1990 (print)
Annotated. Indexes of proper names and reviews of Wittgenstein writings.