Psychology

Includes over 500 topical entries, each with suggested readings and extensive cross-referencing.

An authoritative publication that reviews and evaluates the numerous applications of professional psychology. Areas include assessment, clinical, cognitive, community, counseling, educational, environmental, family, industrial/organizational, health, school, sports, and transportation psychology.

Reviews the common themes of information and information processing, representation, and computation, with in depth coverage of the core areas of psychology, philosophy, linguistics and neuroscience.

Covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science, this four-volume encyclopedia contains over 200 peer reviewed signed articles from experts around the world.

This Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale.

More than 25,000 authoritative entries across 90 subfields of psychology.

The second edition provides over 3000 explanations of the key terms used in psychological testing, assessment and measurement.

The standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field. Since a complete description of the underlying pathological processes is not possible for most mental disorders, it is important to emphasize that the current diagnostic criteria are the best available description of how mental disorders are expressed and can be recognized by trained clinicians.

A four-volume comprehensive and authoritative text in the field. First published in 1946, and now in its Seventh Edition, the Handbook has long been considered the definitive guide to the field of developmental science.

The third edition provides an indispensable reference volume for scholars in educational psychology, human learning and motivation, and the learning sciences.