Primary sources in psychology are empirical (report research through observable testing), often published in journals, and usually include standardized sections (Abstract, Introduction, Methods, Results, Discussion, References).
Databases contain an index to journals and articles that you can search to identify articles on your topic. Some databases link to the full text of journal articles. If the full text is not available from the database, check the library Citation Linker to see if Reed has access to the article. If the article you are looking for is not available at Reed, you can request it through interlibrary loan.
A collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations, and scholarly literature abstracts that offers a broad view of the field of Psychology but is also relevant to related disciplines. Includes some full text.
Full text archive of scholarly journals and primary sources in various disciplines. As of August 2024, the interdisciplinary library of images once known as Artstor has been completely incorporated within the JSTOR platform. Artstor images will appear in all searches, or you can use the Browse Images function.
Articles from major English language journals in the social sciences.
Pre-prints and grey literature have not been formally published through a peer-review process, but may still report on an empirical study. New research may appear in these spaces before formal publication.
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: library@reed.edu | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199
