LibGuides: Psychology: Methods & Protocols

Research Methods

To find books and ebooks on psychological research methods, search the Reed catalog for the subject 'Psychology -- Methodology'.

Psychological Methods
APA journal devoted to the development and dissemination of methods for collecting, analyzing, understanding, and interpreting psychological data.

Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
Database of over 600 books, handbooks, and journal articles focusing on research design and methods in the social sciences.

Sage Little Green Books
Providing clear statistical explanations, straightforward empirical examples, and ready-to-use procedures this collection addresses advanced quantitative topics including Regression, Models, Data Analysis, Structural Equation Modeling, Experimental Design, Factor Analysis, Measurement, ANOVA, Survey Data, and more.

JoVE Science Education

JOVE Science Education is a database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Reed has access to the complete collection of science videos to improve scientific research and education.

JoVE Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Reed has access to the complete collection of science videos to improve scientific research and education.

JoVE Video Journals

JoVE Video Journals are peer-reviewed experimental techniques in a visual format with detailed protocols to increase scientific reproducibility and productivity.

Protocols

The following resources include neuroscience protocols:

Springer Protocols/Springer Nature Experiments This link opens in a new window
Online database of laboratory protocols (“recipes”) for the life and biomedical sciences, taken from Methods in Molecular Biology and other sources.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols This link opens in a new window
New and classic research techniques. Fully searchable by keyword and subject. Coverage includes cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging.