LibGuides: Psychology: Tests & Measures

Test & Measures Best Bets

ETS Test Collection This link opens in a new window
Database with information on more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900s to the present. Foreign tests are also included in the collection, including some from Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia.

Mental Measurements with Tests in Print
Reed Library Stacks LB3021 .M45. Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,000 commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence tests.

These resources often include information about tests and measures.

Dictionary of Psychological Testing, Assessment and Treatment
The second edition provides over 3000 explanations of the key terms used in psychological testing, assessment and measurement.
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures
Contains information on over a thousand non-standardized experimental test instruments taken from behavioral and social science journals published between 1970 - 1995.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database provides access to educational-related literature including journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I (1816 - Present) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations for dissertations and theses published in Western countries since 1861; abstracts are included for publications from 1980-present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
A collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations, and scholarly literature abstracts that offers a broad view of the field of Psychology but is also relevant to related disciplines. Includes some full text.