Africana & Black History
From the New York Public Library Digital Gallery
African American Experience in Ohio - Ohio Historical Society
in collaboration with the American Memory Project from the Library of Conress
African American Odyssey
Collection of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress
African American Film Materials
DeGolyer Library, Southern Methodist U.
African American Funeral Programs
Digital Maryland: Enoch Pratt Free Library
Images of African Americans from the 19th Century
Digital Images from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture at the New York Public Library
Images of African-American Slavery and Freedom
From the collections of the Library of Congress
The Civil Rights Era in the U.S. News & World Report Photographs Collection
Selected Images from the Collections of the Library of Congress
Helen Morrison Photographs of Kentucky African Americans
Newberry Library, Chicago, IL
Holsinger Studio Collection
Rufus W. Holsinger Collection at University of Virginia’s Albert & Shirley Small Special Collections Library of Charlottesville, late 19th C.-WWI. Click the link above and the search catalog using collection title for images.
Loewentheil Collection of African American Photographs
Cornell University Library, NY
Marian Anderson Collection of Photographs
New Old Stock
Vintage, free of copyright restrictions.
P. H. Polk Family Collection
U.S. Farm Security Admin. & Office of War Information, 1935-1945, Yale University.
Photographs of Signs Enforcing Racial Discrimination
Documentation by Farm Security Administration-Office of War Information Photographers from the Collections of the Library of Congress
Shades of L.A.
Los Angeles Public Library collection
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: email@example.com | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199