American Archive of Public Broadcasting
Collaboration between the Library of Congress and WGBH.
African Americans Seen Through the Eyes of the Newsreel Cameraman
An Exhibition of films from the Fox Movietone News Collection in the University Libraries Digital Collections, University of South Carolina.
Black Film Center/Archives at Indiana University Bloomington
Provides a bibliography of online resources for Black film studies including links to actors, distributors, archives, film festivals, and online publications.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text (1914 - Present)
Includes full text articles on film and television publications, including movie reviews from 1914 to present and images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Francis Herriott Sargent Papers (John Hay Library)
Papers of stage manager who worked on several productions of the play Porgy and later on Gershwin's operetta Porgy & Bess
Plays of Zora Neale Hurston (Library of Congress)
Full text of 10 plays held in the Manuscripts, Music and Rare Books Divisions of the Library of Congress, as supplemented by archival material from other divisions of the Library
Tyler, Texas Black Film Collection
Films and newsreels, produced between 1935-1956, in the G. William Jones Film and Video Collection, Hamon Arts Library, Southern Methodist University.
UMBRA: Search African American History
Find records of the Penumbra Theatre Company of Minneapolis (now at the University of Minnesota) and other archival material pertaining to African American theatrical groups.
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: email@example.com | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199