BGISSI Data for US/Mexico Border Region
Downloadable files includes administrative Boundaries, international border data, planned projects, and transportation for the US/Mexico Border Region.
Provides statistics on crime trends, homicide trends and characteristics, law enforcement management and administration.
Statistics on inflation, career outlook, unemployment, pay, and productivity.
CensusScope: Census Data, Charts, Maps and Rankings
A useful tool for investigating U.S. demographic trends presented as graphics and maps designed by the Social Science Data Analysis Network at U of Michigan.
Census Survey of Business Owners
The Survey of Business Owners (SBO) provides the only comprehensive, regularly collected source of information on selected economic and demographic characteristics for businesses and business owners by gender, ethnicity, race, and veteran status.
Centers for Disease Control (CDC) Data & Statistics
Data and statistics from the CDC organized by disease.
Data and Statistical Services - Race, Ethnicity, Ethnic Relations (Princeton)
A guide to numerous data files on Latinos and other ethnic groups.
Environmental Protection Agency's (EPA) portal for statistics and data on air, water, land, and pollution.
Since 1972, the GSS has provided politicians, policymakers, and scholars with a clear and unbiased perspective on what Americans think and feel about such issues as national spending priorities, crime and punishment, intergroup relations, and confidence in institutions.
Hispanic/Latino Demographics (Pew Research Center)
Topics and studies in Latino demographics.
Hispanic Trends (Pew Research Center)
Latin American Migration Project (LAMP)
Born as an extension of the Mexican Migration Project (MMP), which was created in 1982 by an interdisciplinary team of researchers to advance our understanding of the complex processes of international migration and immigration to the United States. Data from Puerto Rico, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Paraguay, Peru, Haiti and Colombia are available, and can be downloaded from this website.
National Center for Educational Statistics (NCES)
Educational statistics from early childhood through postsecondary education.
Public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. Topics range from politics, technology, social trends, religion, science, and race and ethnicity.
Resource Center for Minority Data (U of MIchigan)
Provides data resources for the comparative analysis of issues affecting racial and ethnic minority populations in the United States.
The SBB enables users to access online information to learn more about juvenile crime and victimization and about youth involved in the juvenile justice system.
Statistical Portrait of Hispanics in the United States
Statistical profiles and trends of the Latino population based on the Pew Hispanic Center tabulations.
Search "Hispanics" in the search box.
Information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
A source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.
Data is accessible by country, indicator, or topic, or via a specific database such as World Development Indicators, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, the Poverty and Equity Database, or one of many others.
World Health Organization Statistics
The World Health Statistics series is WHO’s annual compilation of health statistics for its 194 Member States.
Latin American Public Opinion Project
LAPOP uses "gold standard" approaches and innovative methods to carry out targeted national surveys; conduct impact evaluation studies; and produce reports on individual attitudes, evaluations, and experiences. It;s largest project, The AmericasBarometer survey is the only scientifically rigorous comparative survey that covers 34 nations including all of North, Central, and South America, as well as a significant number of countries in the Caribbean. Each year it publishes dozens of high quality academic studies and policy-relevant papers.
MOxLAD ( (Latin American Economic History Database)
Contains statistical series for a wide range of economic and social indicators covering twenty countries in the region for the period 1900-2000.
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: library@reed.edu | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199
