Latin American Newspapers, Series I
Full-text articles from Latin American newspapers covering the years 1805-1922, including titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, and Venezuela.
lists many different news sites, most offering some free content.
Latin American Newspapers (Zona Latina)
list by country of newspaper web sites, some with free content
[Argentina] Archivo Historico RTA (Radio y Televisión Argentina)
The Historic Archive of RTA (Radio and Television Argentina) organizes, preserves, and digitizes audiovisual and sound material recorded and distributed on Argentina’s Channel 7 and National Radio. Prisma is its website, which facilitates democratic, public access to tue audiovisiual and sound collections of the Historic Archive of RTA. Prisma provides rich contextual information about its content as well.
Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press
From the University of Arizona. The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.
This database contains the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
A database of nearly 9,000 California newspapers held in California libraries, including many related to Chicano and Latino studies.
Historic Mexican & Mexican American Press
The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.
NPR's Latino USA with Maria Hinojosa
The foremost Latino voice in public media and the longest running Latino-focused program on U.S. public radio.
Fulltext version of this historic Los Angeles Spanish language newspaper.
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: library@reed.edu | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199
