Searchable and browseable access to ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.
Full text access to Annual Reviews publications in 40 disciplines in the sciences and social sciences. Synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in a given field. Coverage dates back to the first volume, which varies for each publication.
Anthropology Plus (Early 1800 - Present)
Journal articles, reports, commentaries, and edited works in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Some full -text available.
Database of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, theses and monographs published in Spain. Subject coverage is diverse - from science, technology, law and business to art, history, language and literature.
Latin American Newspapers, Series I
Full-text articles from Latin American newspapers covering the years 1805-1922, including titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, and Venezuela.
Access World News (1985 - present)
Full-text articles from over 2,600 U.S. and international newpapers, including the Oregonian and other regional papers. Includes Selected wire services, radio and television transcripts.
Accessible Archives (including African American Newspapers) (1700s - 1800s)
Full text of a large number of 18th and 19th century American Newspapers including the African American Newspapers collection.
Alternative Press Index (1991 - Present)
Useful for researching cultural, economic, political & social change. Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
American Race Relations: Global Perspectives, 1940-1996
Translated news broadcasts, reports, and publications from around the world offer coverage of America’s fight for racial justice.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports (1941 - 1996)
English translations of news releases and articles from most countries. For current content, see World News Connection.
ArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials from over 1,000 different institutions, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.
Topic-focused digital collections of historical documents.
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean
A collection of archival primary sources and current statistics, articles, reports and more on people, places and topics related to Latin America and the Caribbean.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Published annually, this handbook is a selective bibliography of the most important articles in the field of Latin American Studies.
HLAS: Handbook of Latin American Studies
Bibliography on Latin America consisting of works in the social sciences and the humanities selected and annotated by scholars. Covers 1936-present.
Digital collection of thousands of fully searchable, full text electronic books from scholarly publishers.
America: History and Life (1964 - Present)
Indexes over 2,000 scholarly journals to find citations for appropriate articles on your topic in American or Canadian history, from prehistory to the present. Allows you to search by historical period. For other parts of the world, use Historical Abstracts.
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) offers a single point of access to millions of items - photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more - from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Relevant DPLA Primary Source Collections: Cuban Immigration After the Revolution, 1959-1973, Puerto Rican Migration to the US, Spanish Missions in California, The United Farm Workers and the Delano Grape Strike, Latin American Revolutionaries, American Imperialism: The Spanish-American War, Mexican Labor and World War II: The Bracero Program. Links for search results: Latino Americans,
CRL's Research Guide on Latin American Studies
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an excellent resource for books, periodicals, manuscripts, newspapers, and archival materials in print, microfilm, and digital formats.
Peer-reviewed articles covering all academic disciplines including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Latin America & Iberia Database
This database contains articles from full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. The subjects include business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Searchable resource for full text of many literary works, literary criticism, biographies, work and topic overviews, and reviews. Link above is for RESULTS FOR TOPIC: SPANISH LITERATURE (21)
An electronic version of the Patrologia Latina published between 1844 and 1865. Includes the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian (200 AD) to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro
Searchable full text resource for Spanish Golden Age theatre works (1500-1700).
World Protest and Reform Movements, 1945-1996
Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global reaction to major protest and reform movements.
Scientific Electronic Library Online open access to full text articles from scholarly journals from Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Mexico and other Latin American countries.
LAPOP (Latin American Public Opinion Project)
Over thirty years of surveys of public opinion in the Americas. Includes the AmericasBarometer survey, the only scientifically rigorous comparative survey that covers 34 nations including all of North, Central, and South America, as well as a significant number of countries in the Caribbean.
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, a source of reference information covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories.
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean
A collection of archival primary sources and current statistics, articles, reports and more on people, places and topics related to Latin America and the Caribbean.
World Development Indicators Online
World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources - presents the most current and accurate global development data available, including national, regional and global estimates. Coverage from 1960 to present.
HAPI (Hispanic American Periodical Index)
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, documents, literary works about Central and South America throughout the world.
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: library@reed.edu | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199
