America: History and Life (1964 - Present)
Indexes over 2,000 scholarly journals to find citations for appropriate articles on your topic in American or Canadian history, from prehistory to the present. Allows you to search by historical period. For other parts of the world, use Historical Abstracts.
ATLA Religion (1949 - Present)
A comprehensive database that supports religious and theological scholarship. It includes citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, book reviews and Doctor of Ministry Projects.
A comprehensive streaming video database of 67,000+ titles with subject areas including social sciences, film, history, music, and more.
Anthropological Fieldwork Online
Anthropological Fieldwork Online is a primary-source database that unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective—with archival collections from North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific — including key field notebooks, images, and recordings from major scholars in anthropology from the early- to mid-20th century.
Anthropology Plus (Early 1800 - Present)
Journal articles, reports, commentaries, and edited works in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Some full -text available.
This database contains scholarly and trade journal articles covering criminology and criminal justice.
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) offers a single point of access to millions of items - photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more - from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Collections for: American Civil War, Civil Rights Movement, Women in Science,
Access to an extensive archive of journals in 30 subject disciplines in the Arts and Sciences, including classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
Subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, as well as in-depth subject encyclopedias and other reference books.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Includes primary source documents.
Explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: library@reed.edu | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199
