African American Heritage
This site by the National Park Service includes online tours on topics such as The Underground Railroad to provide information on African American heritage.
Digitization of the minutes of the 1st Black meetings and conventions, between 1830 and after the Civil War, University of Delaware.
Civil Rights Digital Library [Georgia]
Unedited news film from WSB (Atlanta) & WALB (Albany, GA) television archives in the Walter J. Brown Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection at the University of Georgia Libraries.
From the NY Public Library's Schomberg Center for Research in Black Culture
Digital Library on American Slavery
Race and Slavery Petitions Project; NC Runaway Slave Advertisements; Slave Deeds of North Carolina; Slavery Era Insurance Registries; etc. at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.
DLOC: Digital Library of the Caribbean
A collaborative project with partners throughout the Caribbean and the United States. The Brown University Library is one of many institutional contributors.
Documenting the American South (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
Includes full text of narratives by African Americans from both the North and the South
Ethiopic Manuscripts Collection (UCLA)
View 51 of the more than 300 Ethiopic Manuscripts held in Special Collections at the UCLA Library
Home page of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People.
In Motion: The African American Migration Experience
Chronicles the migrations of African Americans from across the Atlantic, across the US, and throughout the Americas through images, historical texts, and maps.
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: email@example.com | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199