A.P. Marshall Oral History Archive
From the 1980s in Ypsilanti, MI.
Black Archives of Mid-America / Kansas City Public Library Oral History Collection (AC12)
The collection consists of 59 interviews with individuals prominent in the African American community, conducted between 1975 and 1976. The collection provides insight into the history of the African American community in the Kansas City metropolitan area.
Birmingham Civil Rights Institute (BCRI)
(BCRI Oral History Project is a collection that contains over 600 interviews housed on VHS and MiniDV tapes and is still growing (on digital now!)..
Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1938 - Collection of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress
Filmed oral history interviews of participants in the civil rights movement, 2010-2013.
The Freedom Archives contains over 10,000 hours of audio and video tapes which date from the late-1960s to the mid-90s and chronicle the progressive history of the Bay Area, the United States, and international movements.
Freedom Narratives Testimonies of West Africans from the Era of Slavery
Harriet Tubman Institute for Research on the Global Migrations of African Peoples at York University.
Goin' North: Stories from the First Great Migration to Philadelphia
West Chester University
Since 1999, the HistoryMakers has recorded the experiences of African Americans. Create a free acount to access clips of the video and written biographies.
Joel Buchanan Archive of African American Oral History
University of Florida
Krueger-Scott Oral History Collection
Newark, NJ, interviews at Rutgers U. Libraries.
Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History Social Studies
University of Kentucky
National Visionary Leadership Project
Interviews with elders.
Oral Histories of the American South - The Civil Rights Movement
University of North Carolina Library
Louis Round Wilson Special Collections, UNC Chapel Hill.
The John and Ruby Lomax 1939 Southern States Recording Trip from collections of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress
U.North Carolina, Greensboro
Voices Remembering Slavery: Freed People Tell Their Stories
Collection of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress
Voices from the Southern Civil Rights Movement
1950s-1960s radio programs, American Archive of Public Broadcasting.
This work by the Reed College Library is licensed under a Creative Commons CC-BY Attribution 4.0 International License.
Reed College Library | Email: library@reed.edu | Phone: 503-777-7702 | 3203 Southeast Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon 97202-8199
